esc home
state support team
View Cuyahoga ESC
Teaching and Learning Services

The Educational Service Center (ESC) of Cuyahoga County and the State Support Team of Region 3 offer high quality professional development and technical assistance to district personnel and parents on research-based practices that address academic and behavioral needs of all students.

Educators are the key to linking curriculum and instruction. In order to be competitive in a global society, children need to be college and career ready. Instruction supported by Ohio's Learning Standards, provides the opportunity for students to be successful with 21st century learning skills.

Effectively bringing all of this expertise to the classroom requires adhering to organizational principles designed to help all students learn, and yet allowing for their individual variations. Classroom instruction should be tied to Ohio's Learning Standards, including Ohio's Academic Content Standards - Extended. These documents will provide information regarding teaching and learning strategies to help students learn the curriculum and develop independent learning skills.
Contact Information

Direct questions and/or inquires to the Curriculum Coordinator Lynn Hruschak

Lynn Hruschak, Ph.D.
Curriculum Coordinator
ESC of Cuyahoga County/SST3
(216) 446-3824
Lynn.Hruschak@esc-cc.org

Angie Chapple-Wang, M. Ed.
(216) 446-3801
SST3 Consultant
Angie.Chapple-Wang@esc-cc.org

Colleen Longo, M. Ed.
SST3 Consultant
(216) 446-3807
Colleen.Longo@esc-cc.org

Amy Moore, M.Ed.
ESC Consultant
(216)446-3828
Amy.Moore@esc-cc.org

Andrew Pinney, M.Ed.
ESC Consultant
(216) 446-3822
Andrew.Pinney@esc-cc.org

Jessica Tresko, M.Ed.
SST3 Consultant
(216) 446-3805
Jessica.Tresko@esc-cc.org

Heather Miller, M.Ed.
SST3 Consultant
(216) 524-3000
Heather.Miller@esc-cc.org

Kelly Stukus
ESC Consultant / SST3 Consultant
(216) 525-2522
kelly.stukus@esc-cc.org

Sonya Gordon
ESC Consultant /SST Consultant
(216) 901-4212
sonya.gordon@esc-cc.org

Bob Glavan
ESC Consultant
(216) 524-3000
bob.glavan@esc-cc.org

Lea Travis
ESC Consultant
(216) 525-2516
lea.travis@esc-cc.org

STAFF PORTAL      GOVERNING BOARD

Educational Service Center of Cuyahoga County
6393 Oak Tree Boulevard South, Independence, OH 44131
P:(216) 524-3000  |  F:(216) 524-3683  |  info@esc-cc.org
facebook twitter youtube google maps
View text-based website